NWFA Announces Honourees of 2023 Awards Program

The National Wood Flooring Association has announced the winners of this year’s Wood Floor of the Year awards.

Recipients include:

• Members’ Choice: Czar Floors, Huntingdon Valley, Pa.
• Best Circular/Curved: Ourada Designs, Nine Mile Falls, Wash.
• Best Colour/Finish and Textured Wood: Floor Master Co., Crystal Lake, Ill.
• Best Parquetry: Custom Floors Unlimited, Houston, Texas
• Best Marquetry/Inlay: Floor Master Co., Crystal Lake, Ill.
• Best Historic Restoration: RippnFinish, Gladstone, Mo.
• Best Use of Technology: Czar Floors, Huntingdon Valley, Pa.
• Manufacturer Spotlight: Peachey Hardwood Flooring, Reedsville, Pa.
• Best Staircase: Walk On Wood Inc., Winter Park, Fla.

NWFA developed its awards program in 1990, to encourage and recognize innovative craftsmanship and design in wood flooring installations. Since then, more than 300 awards have been presented. Winning entries were chosen by a panel of judges selected for their industry and design knowledge.

As in previous years, NWFA members from across the globe voted online for their favourite floor to determine the association’s highest award — Members’ Choice. This process allowed NWFA members to evaluate the entries based on technical difficulty, quality of installation and overall appearance.

The 2023 Wood Floor of the Year awards were presented during this year’s NWFA Expo, May 2-4, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

You Might Also Like